Graduate Student Award Finalists Special Talk Sessions

12:00 PM–2:15 PM Apr 3, 2018 (America - Denver)

Sheraton, Second Level, Maryvale A, Maryvale B and Estrella


Sheraton, Second Level, Maryvale A, Maryvale B and Estrella

The MRS Graduate Student Awards are intended to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. In addition to the MRS Graduate Student Gold and Silver Awards, the Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award, which honors the late Dr. Arthur Nowick and his lifelong commitment to teaching and mentoring students in materials science, will be presented to a GSA finalist who shows particular promise as a future teacher and mentor.

All Meeting attendees, especially students, are encouraged to attend the sessions.

Session 1: Sheraton, Second Level, Maryvale A

12:00  CM01.15.10  Xiaolong Liu, Northwestern University
12:15  CM01.07.18  Ottman Tertuliano, California Institute of Technology
12:30  NM11.09.02   Michael Cai Wang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
12:45  NM09.18.02  Sean Rodrigues, Georgia Institute of Technology
1:00    NM11.01.08  Saien Xie, Cornell University
1:15    BREAK  
1:30    CM02.01.03  Renjie Chen, University of California, San Diego
1:45    NM07.07.11  Bumjin Jang, ETH Zürich
2:00    NM04.04.05  Shuai Yuan, Texas A&M University

Session 2: Sheraton, Second Level, Maryvale B

12:00  EN14.07.04  Dingchang Lin, Stanford University
12:15  SM08.04.03  Hyunwoo Yuk, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:30  EN15.01.07  Alex Ganose, University College London
12:45  EN14.06.03  Hongjie Peng, Tsinghua University
1:00    EN20.04.05  Dohyung Kim, University of California, Berkeley
1:15    BREAK  
1:30    EN15.04.02  Zeyu Deng, University of Cambridge
1:45    EN21.02.03  Zachary Hood, Georgia Institute of Technology
2:00    SM01.07.30  Zhiyuan Liu, Nanyang Technological University

Session 3: Sheraton, Second Level, Estrella

12:00  EP01.07.04  Sreetosh Goswami, National University of Singapore
12:15  MA02.05.07  Erfan Mohammadi, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
12:30  EP08.07.09  Xiaoxue Wang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:45  EP07.09.01  Ying Wang, University of California, Berkeley
1:00    SM08.03.09  Shankar Lalitha Sridhar, University of Colorado Boulder
1:15    BREAK
1:30    SM03.01.02  Jonghyun Choi, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1:45    SM03.02.06  Seongjun Park, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2:00    EP05.01.03  Hsinhan Tsai, Rice University